Clinical Sciences

The Department of Clinical Sciences is dedicated to clinical and academic excellence and focuses on the issues affecting companion animals and horses. Faculty members have specialty training and represent the following disciplines: Anesthesiology, Clinical Pharmacology, Emergency/Critical Care, Primary Care, Neurology, Oncology, Ophthalmology, Radiology, Small Animal Surgery, Small Animal Internal Medicine, Equine Surgery and Equine Medicine.  Our faculty members teach veterinary students these disciplines throughout the curriculum. Veterinarians in the Department of Clinical Sciences hold appointments in the Animal Health Center where they provide clinical service to animal owners and referring veterinarians. Third and fourth year veterinary students spend much of their time in the Animal Health Center, working alongside clinicians, interns and residents, refining the clinical training which they started in the second year of the professional program.

Research in the department reflects the various disciplines represented and concentrates on problems relevant to the causes, diagnosis and treatment of problems affecting companion animals and horses. The department offers residencies in Small Animal Medicine, Small Animal Surgery, Neurology, Radiology, Primary Care, Equine Internal Medicine, Equine Surgery, Clinical Pharmacology and Anesthesia. We also offer MS and PhD degrees with a variety of emphases.

We welcome you to our departmental section with the MSU College of Veterinary Medicine web site. If you would like more information, please contact us.


Dr. Andrew Mackin
Head, Department of Clinical Sciences
Phone: 662-325-6631
Fax: 662-325-4011
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Gail Bishop
Administrative Assistant
Phone: 662-325-1266
Fax: 662-325-4011
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. 


Archer, Todd
Beasley, Michaela
Betbeze, Caroline
Brashier, Michael
Brinkman, Erin
Brookshire, Cooper
Bryan, Christine
Burt, Joey
Butler, Ryan
Cade, Jeb
Calder, Christine
Eddy, Alison
Eubanks, Diana
Fontenot, Robin
Gambino, Jennifer
Grace, Sharon
Grady, Jesse
Gunter, Juli 
Hinz, Simone
Langston, Cory
Lathan, Patty
Lee, Alison
Linford, Robert
Lunsford, Kari
Mackin, Andrew
Marquardt, Taya
McLaughlin, Ronald
Meyer, Robert
Milewski, Mary
Mochal, Cathleen
Moore, Talisha
Nabors, Ben
Natalini, Claudio C.
Seitz, Marc
Senter, Lucy
Shivley, Jacob
Shores, Andy
Sullivant, Alyssa
Swanson, Elizabeth
Swiderski, Cyprianna 
Syrcle, Jason 
Thames, Brittany
Thomason, John
Woodruff, Kimberly

Residents/Graduate Students
Blakely, John
Burkland, Erica
Castaldo, Sarah
Cooley-Lock, Katie
Crabtree, Naomi
Cridge, Harry
Donnett, Uri
Gallaher, Hayley
Henderson, Brittany-Moore
Hatfield, Jordan
Hubbard, Kris
Kay, William
Lack, Amy
Little, Alison
McLean, Shannon
Muro, Samantha
Pearson, Brandy
Riggs, Caitlin
Sidelinger, Darcie
Taylor, Ryan
Won, Wade
Yang, Sharon

Adjunct Professors
Barringer-Eaves, Christine
Bethany, Jessie
Costa, Lais
Frondoza, Carmelita
Fulton, Linda
Grady, Andrew
Gowan, Michael
Hidalgo, Patricia
Ivy, Clay
Jones, Tracie
Kelly, Joseph
Krecic, Matt R.
Lodato, Dena
Lanz, Otto
Maran, Brian
McRorie, Johnson 
Miller, William
Norsworthy, Gary
Pasquali, Marzia 
Phillips, Darrell
Poole, Melinda
Vice, J. Donnie
Wardlaw, Jennifer

Emeritus Professors
Boring, J. Gregg
Bushby, Philip
Cooper, Robert
Harkness, John
Jennings, Dave
Tyner, Lee